Unreleased Photos, Behind The Scenes & Random Thoughts

When Will Summer End?

I love the carefree atmosphere of the summer months. The long days, the many opportunities for fun and vacationing. All these things are great but, fall has always been my favorite of the 4 seasons. Here in Georgia I’d even go so far as to say that winter might be my favorite time of the year because of the spring-like temperatures during most days. Most winters here are very mild and very rarely cold, especially for someone from Illinois. Although I’m not rewarded with all the wonderful midwestern autumn colors in my particular area of the south, fall still seems to have the most well balanced weather of the 4 seasons.

With that said, I’m really anxious for the summer heat to disappear. The humidity is unbearable at times and makes it impossible to go out and shoot comfortably during the best parts of the day! I’m truly looking forward to putting on a light jacket or hoodie, gloves and boots again. That’s when I truly become inspired! The tradeoff being that I lose some of the more dramatic light of the summer months, but at least I can go out and enjoy myself without heat exhaustion. The photo I’m sharing was taken in February of last year but I promise you, the weather was so perfect. Not like typical winter weather at all. A very mild temperature with a refreshing cool breeze. This is exactly what I’ve been impatiently waiting for.

Summer, you’ve been fun, but it’s time for you go away until next year…Please take your 90 degree heat with you! Thanks.

Flat-Rock Park In Winter 1

Leave a Reply

