Unreleased Photos, Behind The Scenes & Random Thoughts

A Quick Stop At The Skate Park

About two weeks ago I took a trip to one of my favorite places in the entire city, the skate park. The heat was unbearable but, I guess when you’re having fun you push through it? I can’t believe how dedicated these young skaters are to come out and practice their craft everyday despite the intense temperatures. As always I had a great time. I met some talented new skaters that, surprisingly were more than happy to give me a few shots, as well as a very cool fellow photographer. What was intended to be a quick stop on my weekend outing turned into a long meaningful visit. In total I believe I stayed out there for about 5 hours?! At the end of the day I was both dehydrated and tired, but very happy. I had more fun than I expected, plus I made some new contacts. That’s what I consider a successful day! Here are a few of the images from the trip:

Watching Closely Color 1 blog

Rail Glide 1 blog

Lil Skater 1 blog

Power Move 1b blog

Flying Downstairs 1 blog

Check Out My Board 1 blog

Blowin Smoke 2 blog

Blowin Smoke 3 blog

Blowin Smoke 1 blog

Blowin Smoke 5 blog

Floating Color 1 blog

Blowin Smoke 4b blog

Leaning On The Ramp blog

Ready To Roll 1 blog

Leave a Reply

