Unreleased Photos, Behind The Scenes & Random Thoughts

The Dog Days Of Winter

2 weekends ago the weather was absolutely perfect so I decided to take a trip downtown. I hadn’t been downtown in months, but specifically since I returned home from Illinois. As the sun started to set I noticed a growing amount of dog walkers out, probably more than I’ve ever seen at this time of the year. Although I had my camera, my intention was to shoot nature this time around, not people or pets. The light from the setting sun created a slew of cool photographic opportunities so naturally I had to snap a few shots of the friendly people and their pets. I have to admit that I was conflicted because of the weather. Normally I would have shot far more frames but, I enjoyed the temperature so much that for once I didn’t want to shoot as much as I just wanted to relax. Below are a few of the photos from this wonderful day. If only the weather were always this mild…I’d probably stay out every single day from sunrise to sunset! Hopefully this spring will actually feel like spring and not summer so I can get out more and meet more cool people.

dog walker 1

dog walkers 7

dog walker 5

dog walker 4

dog walker 3

dog walker 2

Leave a Reply

