Unreleased Photos, Behind The Scenes & Random Thoughts

For Posterity

My Granny curiously watched me as I walked into the house, sat my bag down, unzipped the pouch, and took out my camera. She watched intensely as I removed the lens cap, then unscrewed the protective filter. She nervously stared at me as I approached her with my camera and after raising the the lens in her direction she quickly yelled, “I look a mess today, please don’t take my picture right now son!” Being the hard-headed child that I am I proceeded to snap anyway. Embarrassed, she looked right at me and asked, “why are you taking my picture?” I answered, “because, you’re beautiful and I love you!” Then I said, “I need these pictures to pass down to all the future generations of our family” “They need to know who the Queen of this family is” She smiled shyly then said, “ok son, go ahead” She has always spoiled me… She always lets me have my way and I’m happy that she does 🙂 This is real love!

My Beautiful Granny

Leave a Reply

