Unreleased Photos, Behind The Scenes & Random Thoughts

Mystery Memoriam

While back home in Illinois last week I was out walking with my son visiting the park I use to take my children to when they were younger. The park is directly down the street from our last house so I wanted to show my son the old neighborhood to see if he remembered everything. As we were leaving we ran across this makeshift memorial site under the bridge near the river. Although I don’t know exactly what happened here, we stopped and paid our respect. I decided to take a few pictures to try and capture the mood of the moment. It was freezing temperatures, somewhere in the 20’s, and the teddy bears were completely soaked from what looked like weeks of rain and snow. Whenever I see these mini memorial sites anywhere I instantly feel saddened as I try to imagine what could have happen to the people involved? All I can do is say a prayer and move along…

memoriam 1

memoriam 2

 

Leave a Reply

